Kids AcademyMenu
Kids Academy Childcare
Kids Academy Logo

British Education

Kids Academy offer high quality British education in the early year’s sector through the delivery of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum in United Arab Emirates.

Holistic Approach

Kids Academy Childcare provide a holistic approach to your child’s education and in doing this it enables us to deliver the highest standards of care and education to each and every child as the two go hand in hand. Each child’s care and their learning is personalised towards their developmental and progression needs to ensure that every child who attends a Kids Academy Nursery has a unique experience.

Following its introduction in September 2008, the EYFS has one main and important feature. It has the benefit of being an integrated framework relating to all children aged from birth to five. The curriculum offers a learning through play approach in where learning environments, effective resourcing, highly skilled and trained staff and well planned educational programmes enable each child to truly excel in their development. Through these experiences and play children:

  • Learn to feel secure and safe
  • Explore, practice and make sense of their world
  • Build up new concepts and skills
  • Learn how to work with, alongside others, to share and take turns
  • Take risks and make mistakes
  • Be creative and use their imagination
  • Investigate, experiment and solve problems
  • Learn to understand their own needs and those of others
  • Communicate with others
  • Express their fears, anxieties and excitement
  • Learn boundaries

It is now recognised that a holistic approach is the best way to provide for children’s needs – an approach which puts learning and development within the wider context of children’s welfare and wellbeing.

Child Development Framework

An important feature of the EYFS is the principle of it being a developmental framework. Rather than prescribing a set of learning objectives or targets, it is intended to provide a continuum of development milestones which acknowledges the fact that children are unique and may not progress in the same way or at a uniform rate.

Although children may be at different points along their own developmental pathways, the EYFS does reflect “average” norms or expectations. The framework gives an indication of stages of development i.e. what most children will have achieved within key timescales such as crawling to walking or forming their first words to sentence formation.

There have been key changes since September 2012 to the EYFS these have been with the introduction and separation of the 6 learning areas into three prime learning areas:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

Complimented with the following four specific learning areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

These outlined areas enable each child’s development to be shaped with valuable activities, experiences and opportunities to ignite their interests in learning and to support their development along the way.

With affective assessments, observations and planned learning for each child, daily and within an organised and well-structured learning environment, an abundance of purposeful play and educational development opportunities are available to each child.

Ministry Of Social Affairs

Kids Academy support the Ministry of Social Affairs guidelines for early years education in The United Arab Emirates.

Click here to download the MOSA Guidlines >

  • Ofsted Outstanding Award
  • Positive About Disabled People
  • Apprentice of the year
  • Work Safe Award
  • The Royal Society for the Provention of Accidents
  • Investors in People
  • Warrington Business Awards
  • Food Hygiene Rated 5 out of 5 - Scores On The Doors
  • ISO 9001 - Quality Management
  • ISO 14001 - Environmental Management
  • ISO 18001 - Health and Safety
  • ISO 27001 - Information Security
View Desktop Version